Currently…

Linking up with Farley over at http://ohboy3rdgrade.blogspot.com/ – that dang pencil sharpener is SA-WEET! The new one I ordered this year, supposedly a “quiet” sharpener, is just alright. I mean, the kids use it a LOT but it is sure not quiet. It’s also really messy – don’t you just hate those tiny, dirty pencil shavings? And when the kids try and sweep them with their hands, both their hands and the table get smeared with graphite? Argh. The drama of pencil sharpening!

Today was frustrating, watching my Steelers lose to the Broncos. However, that Tim Tebow is a quality guy, so if we had to lose to anyone, that’s the team I’d pick! They better beat the Patriots next weekend!

School is going to be rough this week because it is our first full week in quite a while. I’ve got lots of plans to work on and no specials tomorrow. Did I mention that Mondays are not my favorite? Last year I had two specials on Mondays – it was the BEST! But not anymore. Oh well – the kids are doing some independent reviews tomorrow for some tests coming up, so at least I’ll have a little time during the day 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. farley
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 23:00:02

    thanks so much for linking up!!! I still need to finish my plans….ooops looks like I will be getting to work a little early 🙂

    Reply

  2. Rebecca
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 21:27:40

    Just stopping by to see what you are doing currently! Come by when you get a chance!

    New Year’s Blessings
    from
    The Teacher’s Chatterbox!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

